top of page

Bowling, Animals, & the Ocean

Tesserae Baroque Ensemble

June 30, 2024

Sierra Madre Playhouse
87 W Sierra Madre Blvd
Sierra Madre, CA 91024

Join us for a captivating afternoon of classical and modern music as Sierra Madre Playhouse presents Tesserae Baroque at 2 PM on Sunday. Complimentary champagne included!


Joshua Rubin

Joshua Rubin


Andrew McIntosh

Andrew McIntosh


Ian Pritchard

Ian Pritchard



Immerse yourself in the enchanting world of "Bowling, Animals, and the Ocean" with a talented ensemble of musicians:

Joshua Rubin, classical & modern clarinet

Sara Kubarsi, violin

Andrew McIntosh, classical viola & violin

Ian Pritchard, fortepiano

This program promises a delightful journey through a diverse repertoire for winds, piano, and strings, spanning 250 years of musical innovation. The centerpiece of the performance is Mozart's beloved and inventive "Kegelstatt" trio for clarinet, viola, and fortepiano.

But that's just the beginning! The music will also take inspiration from Persian classical poetry, Albanian folk melodies, and even the world of bowling.

And to add a touch of elegance to your experience, we're offering complimentary champagne for our cherished guests.

Tickets range from $30 to $45, so you can choose the perfect seat to enjoy this mesmerizing musical exploration. Don't miss out on this extraordinary afternoon filled with beautiful melodies and artistic diversity. Get your tickets now and join us for a remarkable performance with Tesserae Baroque at Sierra Madre Playhouse.

bottom of page